A MEETING WITH GOD.


Hi friends, hope you are all fine.

My topic might be little strange to you all. The thing I have discussed in the article speaks a lot about reality. Before entering the topic I would like to ask everybody to assume that I have a kid at home! But don’t ask an intelligent doubt at the end of the article like, “You are not married, but how do you have a child?” It’s just an imagination!

I met GOD a week before. But I was so angry with him that I did not pay my attention to him. Some people become successful in their life at various fields. But most of the people left out complain that their “FATE, I CAN’T DO IT” was not written so well! My angry on GOD was for this very reason. He is the one who writes the so called FATE for everybody, then why is this partiality among people! If this fault is done by human beings then it is understood, but WILL GOD ALSO SHOW PATIALITY?

I was so angry that I started to argue to GOD. I asked him why is that some people enjoy life with a costly coffee for Rs. 200 in a five star hotel, while some people are sitting besides the drainage and sell toys to earn a day’s meal! And that cool person (GOD) just laughed at me.

Again I asked him angrily, “why are you doing this to mankind? Is this your fault are someone working in your office is doing this?”

This time GOD was almost laughing to his stomach out. He couldn’t control his laugh at all. On seeing my angry face, he stopped laughing and came near me, smiled at me with his arms around my shoulders and started talking.

“Child, it’s only me who writes the so called “FATE” for every human.”

“So you only write different types of life and sufferings to human beings, why do you do this to mankind?”

“No my dear child, I always write only the same thing in the hearts and minds of people when they are born, and the thing is very simple, it’s the will power “I WILL DO IT!”

I was surprised to hear this! Then I thought if GOD is so sure that he has written only the same thing for everybody born on this planet where the fault is. Would there have been any spelling mistake when he wrote? But GOD is such a big person, you can’t doubt for spelling mistake and all! So I was confused and asked him the same.

He looked at me calmly and asked me “what does your kid at home do when you take him in your bike in front?”

I recollected and remembered him saying “Dad I will drive it?”

Then he asked, “When your wife takes him to shopping around the mall what does he do?”

I remembered him constantly asking his mom “Mom I will carry the bag”

Again He asked me, “When your kid tries to climb on the stool and take his toy on the top of the cupboard and falls down, gets hurt, does he keep quite not trying to take it again?”

“No. definitely not, the very next day he climbs again to take his toys, but with much care this time”. I was surprised. I asked GOD “A child born saying “I WILL DO IT” every time, how did he change in to a man who says “I CAN’T DO IT. IT’S FATE”
GOD smiled at me and said “That’s the question I have to ask you”
He also said, “It is you people who change a child saying “I WILL DO IT” to a man complaining “I CAN’T DO IT. IT’S FATE”.

That very moment GOD disappeared from my eyes!

Now I sat down to think. What I did when my son said I will drive the bike, I told him “You can’t do it”. When he asked his mom to carry the bag she said “you can’t do it”. When he got hurt himself trying to take his toys, I told him “Don’t do this again, you can’t do it”.

All the way they grow, we keep on saying them you can’t do it, so that slowly they forget the power of I will do it! So later on when you demand them to do something they come out easily with the answer I can’t do it. You ask them to get first mark in class, they say “Science is very tough dad I can’t do it”. Even after he grows up even if he faces a small failure he decides that he can’t do it. So it’s we who have converted the entire humanity in to a non productive community.

I proudly looked at my child playing in the garden with a wide smile!

* To comment on this article click on the title.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sahana on December 14, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    helllo venky…

    A meeting with god is a awesome article… 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Abirami on December 16, 2010 at 8:10 am

    the article was simply awesome da…carry on the good work da…hope to see more good stuffs from you!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by nandini on December 21, 2010 at 9:39 am

    wonderful article depicting will power of a man..hope ur article changes the thinking of mankind

    Reply

  4. Posted by Arun on January 15, 2011 at 11:17 am

    Very good article. Nice blog, keep it up.
    Best wishes 4m Balu sir’s student

    Reply

Leave a comment